State Council of Higher Education for Virginia

HOME |  Calendar |  Careers |  Directory |  Intranet |  Webmail   

Virginia's Chief Transfer Officers (VCTO)

Virginia's Chief Transfer Officers (VCTO) serve as the institutional point of contact for transfer students and other external constituents on issues related to transfer. The VCTO is comprised of representatives from two- and four-year public and private institutions.

Virginia's Chief Transfer Officers

  • Member Contact Information

    Chief Transfer Officer Information Listed in Order by Institution
    Janet Roberson
    Registrar
    Averett University roberson@averett.edu
    434-791-5891
    Annette Williams
    Dean of Student Services
    Blue Ridge Community College WilliamsA@brcc.edu
    540-453-2332
    Emily Muniz
    Transfer Counselor
    Central Virginia Community College munize@cvcc.vccs.edu
    434-832-7805
    Bonnie Tracey
    Director of Transfer Enrollment
    Christopher Newport University btracey@cnu.edu
    757-594-7016
    Janice Zeman
    Dean of Undergraduate Studies
    College of William and Mary jlzema@wm.edu
    Matthew McGraw
    Director of Student Services
    Dabney S. Lancaster Community College mmcgraw@dslcc.edu
    540-683-2866
    Dr. Debra Holley
    Vice President for Academic and Student Services
    Danville Community College dholley@dcc.vccs.edu
    434-797-8410
    Dr. Kimberly Britt
    Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
    Eastern Shore Community College kbritt@es.vccs.edu
    757-789-1748
    Darren Troxler
    Associate Dean of Admissions & Chief Transfer Officer
    George Mason University dtroxler@gmu.edu
    703-993-2400
    Sheryl Williamson
    Counselor, Transfer Services
    Germanna Community College swilliamson@germanna.edu
    540-834-1043
    Angela Boyd
    Dean of Admissions
    Hampton University angela.boyd@hamptonu.edu
    757-727-5070
    Dr. Thomas Hollins
    Vice President of Student Affairs
    Reynolds Community College thollins@reynolds.edu
    804-523-5296
    Michael Walsh
    Dean of Admissions
    James Madison University walshmd@jmu.edu
    540-568-6022
    Ben Rogers
    Professional Counselor, Learning and Student Success
    John Tyler Community College Brogers@jtcc.edu
    804-594-1562
    Jennifer Green
    Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management & Student Success
    Longwood University greenjk@longwood.edu
    434-395-2944
    Dr. Christopher Coutts
    Provost, Fauquier County
    Lord Fairfax Community College ccoutts@lfcc.edu
    540-351-1513
    Janice Shelton
    Dean of Arts and Sciences
    New River Community College jshelton@nr.edu
    540-674-3600 ext.4316
    Danielle Williams
    Director of Transfer Services
    Norfolk State University dewilliams@nsu.edu
    757-451-7745
    Julia Brown
    Coordinator for Transfer Policy
    Northern Virginia Community College jubrown@nvcc.edu
    703-323-3170
    Jeremy Dickerson
    Director of Undergraduate Admissions
    Old Dominion University jdickers@odu.edu
    757-683-3685
    Jennifer Hollyfield
    CTO, Transfer Counselor, Student Advisor
    Patrick Henry Community College jhollyfield@patrickhenry.edu
    276-656-0306
    Dr. Tara Atkins-Brady
    Vice President of Instruction and Student Development
    Paul D. Camp Community College Tatkins-Brady@pdc.edu
    757-569-6714
    Kemper Steele
    Coordinator of Advising and Transfer Programs
    Piedmont Virginia Community College ksteele@pvcc.edu
    434-961-6585
    Dr. Adrienne Cosby
    Senior Assistant Director, Transfer Admissions
    Radford University acosby4@radford.edu
    540-831-6319
    Dr. Dave Keel
    Dean of Student Development
    Rappahannock Community College dkeel@rappahannock.edu
    804-333-6732
    Kim Dupre
    Assistant Dean of Academic Support
    Richard Bland Community College kdupre@rbc.edu
    804-862-6100 Ext. 6483
    Valerie Collignon
    Assoc. Director of Admissions
     Roanoke College  collignon@roanoke.edu
    540-375-2270
    Dr. Mike Henry
    Director Student Support Services
    Southwest Virginia Community College Mike.Henry@sw.edu
    276-964-7233
    Jennifer Ferguson
    Director of General Education Assessment & Transfer Partnerships
    Tidewater Community College jferguson@tcc.edu
    757-822-1923
    Tim O'Donnell
    Associate Provost for Academic Engagement & Student Success
    University of Mary Washington todonnel@umw.edu
    540-654-1252
    Doug Hartog
    Senior Associate Dean, Office of Admission
    University of Virginia dhartog@virginia.edu
    434-924-6096
    Narda Porter
    Registrar
    University of Virginia at Wise nnb3h@uvawise.edu
    276-328-0116
    Seth Sykes
    Vice Provost of Academic Services
    Virginia Commonwealth University ssykes@vcu.edu
    804-827-8149
    Paige Kelly
    Coordinator of Counseling
    Virginia Highlands Community College pkelly@vhcc.edu
    276-739-2485
    Lt. Col. Neil Whitmore
    Associate Director of Admissions
    Virginia Military Institute whitmorend@vmi.edu
    800-767-4207
    Rick Sparks
    Registrar
    Virginia Polytechnic Institute rasparks@vt.edu
    540-231-7951
    William Travis
    Director Transfer Admissions
    Virginia State University wtravis@vsu.edu
    804-524-5774
    Rebecca Kraemer
    Assistant Recruitment Coordinator
    Virginia Western Community College rkraemer@virginiawestern.edu
    540-857-7390
    Dr. Lorri Huffard
    Vice President of Instruction and Student Development
    Wytheville Community College lhuffard@wccs.edu
    776-223-4794

© 2017 State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
101 N. 14th Street, 10th Floor  |  James Monroe Building   |  Richmond, VA 23219
804-225-2600

If you wish to receive this content in an accessible format per Section 508 of the federal Rehabilitation Act, 29 U.S.C. ? 794 (d), please call 804-225-2600.