State Council of Higher Education for Virginia

HOME Calendar | Careers | Directory | Intranet |  Webmail    

State Committee on Transfer (SCT)

The State Committee on Transfer implements and monitors transfer-related policies and facilitates communication and outreach regarding transfer.  The Committee is comprised of representatives from two-year colleges and public and private four-year institutions.  Committee members are appointed by SCHEV to renewable two-year terms. 

Responsibilities of the Committee:

  • Identify transfer issues and make recommendations to SCHEV and the VCCS on transfer policies
  • Ensure that transfer articulation agreements are monitored and evaluated for effectiveness
  • Identify research questions and analyze transfer data to improve transfer policy and practices
  • Sponsor transfer-related activities

Related Documents


whitesquarepixel

State Committee on Transfer

  • Member Contact Information

    Janet Roberson
    Registrar
    Averett University roberson@averett.edu
    434-791-5891
    Rajan Shore
    Assistant Coordinator Of Academic Counseling
    Blue Ridge Community College ShoreR@brcc.edu
    540-453-2382
    Patti Saffioti
    Dean of Student Success
    Central Virginia Community College saffiotip@cvcc.vccs.edu
    434-832-6693
    Dr. Lisa Duncan Raines
    Vice Provost for Enrollment & Student Services
    Christopher Newport University duncanl@cnu.edu
    757-594-7155
    Sara "Sallie" Marchello
    Associate Provost & University Registrar
    College of William and Mary slmarc@wm.edu
    757-221-2801
    Joe Hagy
    Retention Coordinator
    Dabney S. Lancaster Community College jhagy@dslcc.edu
    540-863-2925
    Dr. Debra Holley
    Vice President for Academic and Student Services
    Danville Community College dholley@dcc.vccs.edu
    434-797-8410
    Darren Troxler
    Associate Dean of Admissions & Chief Transfer Officer
    George Mason University dtroxler@gmu.edu
    703-993-2400
    Heather Diritto
    Transfer Counselor
    Germanna Community College hdiritto@germanna.edu
    540-834-1043
    Angela Boyd
    Dean of Admissions
    Hampton University angela.boyd@hamptonu.edu
    757-727-5070
    Dr. Marilou Johnson
    Vice Provost for Academic Development
    James Madison University johnsomx@jmu.edu
    540-568-3404
    Dr. William "Bill" Fiege
    Vice President of Learning and Student Success
    John Tyler Community College bfiege@jtcc.edu
    804-594-1452
    Jennifer Green
    Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management & Student Success
    Longwood University greenjk@longwood.edu
    434-395-2944
    Dr. Christopher Coutts
    Provost, Fauquier County
    Lord Fairfax Community College ccoutts@lfcc.edu
    540-351-1513
    Dr. Deborah Kennedy
    Dean of Student Services
    New River Community College  dkennedy@nr.edu
    540-674-3600 ext. 3690
    Dr. Juan M. Alexander
    Executive Director of Admissions
    Norfolk State University jmalexander@nsu.edu
    757-823-8396
    Julia Brown
    Coordinator for Transfer Policy
    Northern Virginia Community College jubrown@nvcc.edu
    703-323-3170
    Daniela Cigularova
    Director, Transfer Advising & Articulations
    Old Dominion University dcigular@odu.edu
    757-683-3699
    Dr. Tara Atkins-Brady
    Vice President of Instruction and Student Development
    Paul D. Camp Community College Tatkins-Brady@pdc.edu
    757-569-6714
    Kemper Steele
    Coordinator of Advising and Transfer Programs 
    Piedmont Virginia Community College ksteele@pvcc.edu
    434-961-6585
    James Pennix
    Dean of Admissions & Enrollment Management
    Radford University jpennix@radford.edu
    540-831-5022
    Robin Beale
    Counselor for Career Planning & Transfer
    Reynolds Community College rbeale@reynolds.edu
    804-523-5067
    Dr. Danielle E. Williams
    Assistant Provost for Enrollment Management
    Richard Bland Community College dwilliams@rbc.edu
    804-862-6100 Ext. 8583
    Dr. Barbara Fuller
    Vice President of Academic & Student Services
    Southwest Virginia Community College barbara.fuller@sw.edu
    276-964-7200
    Dr. Paul Smith
    Associate for Student Mobility Policy & Research
    State Council of Higher Education for VA paulsmith@schev.edu
    804-371-4932
    Dr. Kellie Sorey
    Asociate Vice President for Academics
    Tidewater Community College ksorey@tcc.edu
    757-822-1065
    Crystal Anderson
    Director of Advising
    Thomas Nelson Community College  andersonc@tncc.edu
    757-825-2810
    Tim O'Donnell
    Associate Provost for Academic Engagement & Student Success
    University of Mary Washington todonnel@umw.edu
    540-654-1252
    Olivia Hessing
    Assistant Dean of Admissions
    University of Virginia Olivia@virginia.edu
    434-982-3200
    Amelia Harris
    Academic Dean & Associate Provost
    University of Virginia at Wise ajh7a@uvawise.edu
    276-376-4557
    Seth Sykes
    Vice Provost of Academic Services
    Virginia Commonwealth University ssykes@vcu.edu
    804-827-8149
    Daniel Lewis
    Director of Educational Programs
    Virginia Community College System dlewis@vccs.edu
    804-819-4936
    Dr.Steven Constantino
    Chief Academic Officer
    Virginia Department of Education steven.constantino@doe.virginia.gov
    804-786-3925
    Lt. Col. Neil Whitmore
    Associate Director of Admissions
    Virginia Military Institute whitmorend@vmi.edu
    800-767-4207
    Vicki Langford
    Assistant Registrar
    Virginia Polytechnic Institute vicki07@vt.edu
    540-231-7951
    William Travis
    Director Transfer Admissions
    Virginia State University wtravis@vsu.edu
    804-524-5774
    Jacob Surratt
    Dean of Transfer, Business and Social Science
    Wytheville Community College jsuratt@wcc.vccs.edu
    276-223-4729




     Dean of Transfer, Business, and Social Science
     Dean of Transfer, Business, and Social Science


© 2017 State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
101 N. 14th Street, 10th Floor  |  James Monroe Building   |  Richmond, VA 23219
804-225-2600

If you wish to receive this content in an accessible format per Section 508 of the federal Rehabilitation Act, 29 U.S.C. ? 794 (d), please call 804-225-2600.