Skip to Content
Online Services | Agencies | Governor | Help
Search Virginia.Gov
Skip Navigation  |  Intranet  |  Contact SCHEV    
> Overview
> Staff
> Calendar
> Careers
> Directions
> Newsroom
> Members
> Contact Council
> Meetings & Agendas
> Presentations
> Policy Discussions
> Advisory Committees
> Preparing for College
> List of Colleges
> Publications
> GEAR UP
> I Am the One
> Degree Inventory
> Transfer Tool
> Graduate Programs
> Adult Education Programs
> Student Complaint Process
> Financial Aid Overview
> Undergraduate
> Graduate
> Academic Common Market
> Domicile Information
> Blog
> Legislative Overview
> Higher Education Legislation
> Legislative Liaisons
> Code of Virginia
> Higher Ed Overview
> Military Education
> Outstanding Faculty Awards
> P.O.P.E
> College Access Grant
> No Child Left Behind
> Boards of Visitors
> State Education Agencies

Virginia's Chief Transfer Officers—Private Colleges & Universities

 

Ms. Janet Roberson
Registrar
Averett University
420 West Main St.
Danville, VA 24541
Ph: (434) 791-5891
Email: janet.roberson@averett.edu

Ms. Jackie W. Spicer
Associate Director of Admissions
Bridgewater College
Bridgewater, VA 22812
Ph: (540) 828-5689
Email: jspicer@bridgewater.edu

Ms. Kari Frenz
Admissions Counselor
Ferrum College
P. O. Box 1000
Ferrum, VA 24088
Ph: (800) 868-9797
Email: kfrenz@ferrum.edu

Ms. Dawn Congleton
Registrar
Hampton-Sydney College
P. O. Box 668
Hampton-Sydney, VA 23943
Ph: (434) 223-6203
Email: dcongleton@hsc.edu

Ms. Linda C. Williams
Registrar
Jefferson College of Health Sciences
101 Elm Ave.
Roanoke, VA 24013
Ph: (540) 985-8481
Email: lcwilliams@jchs.edu

Mr. Jay K. Webb
Registrar & Assistant Dean
Lynchburg College
1501 Lakeside Dr.
Lynchburg, VA 24501
Ph: (434) 544-8218
Email: webb@lynchburg.edu

Mr. Mike Canfield
Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Marymount University
2807 North Glebe Rd.
Arlington, VA 22207-4299
Ph: (703) 284-1500
Email: mike.canfield@marymount.edu

Ms. Barbara Thrasher
Registrar
Randolph College
2500 Rivermont Ave.
Lynchburg, VA 24503-1526
Ph: (434) 947-8143
Email: bthrasher@randolphcollege.edu

Ms. Sherrie Streng
Director of Operations for Admissions & Financial Aid
Roanoke College
2
21 College Lane
Salem, VA 24153
Ph: (540) 375-2270
Email: streng@roanoke.edu

Mr. James L. Coker
Assist. Dir. Of Admissions- Transfer Recruitment
Shenandoah University
1460 Univresity Dr.
Winchester, VA 22601
Ph: 540-665-4547
Email: jcoker@su.edu

Ms. Paula Hammond
Registrar
Virginia Intermont College
1013 Moore St.
Bristol, VA 24201
Ph: (276) 446-7876
Email: pamhammond@vic.edu

Mr. Jonathon Webster
Associate Dean of Admission
Washington & Lee University
Lexington, VA 24450
Ph: (540) 458-8710
Email: jwebster@wlu.edu


Ms. Catherine L. Mathely
Registrar
Bluefield College
3000 College Dr.
Bluefield, VA 24605-1799
Ph: (276) 326-4348
Email: cmatherly@bluefiled.edu

Ms. Mary Bolt
Assistant Director for Graduate & Transfer Admissions
Emory and Henry College
Office of Admissions
P. O. Box 10
Emory, VA 24327
Ph: (276) 944-6533
Email: mbolt@ehc.edu

Ms. Angela Boyd
Director of Admissions
Hampton University
East Queen & Tyler Streets
Hampton, VA 23668
Ph: (757) 727-5328
Email: angela.boyd@hamptonu.edu

Ms. Mary Ellen Apgar
Transfer Coordinator
Hollins University
P. O. Box 9707
Roanoke, VA 24020
Ph: (540) 362-6064
Email: apgarme2@hollins.edu

Mrs. Jennifer Butler
Director of Transfer Evaluations
Liberty University
1971 Universlty Blvd.
Lynchburg, VA 24502
Ph: (434) 592-3893
Email: jnbutler@liberty.edu

Dr. Lewis Askegaard
Associate Dean of the College
Mary Baldwin College
Staunton, VA 24401
Ph: (540) 887-7071
Email: laskegaa@mbc.edu

Mr. Rodney J. Showalter M.Ed.
Registrar
Patrick Henry College
10 Patrick Henry Circle
Purcellville, VA 20132
Ph: (540) 441-8050
Email: rjshowalter@phc.edu

Mrs. Andrea Keith
Senior Associate Director of Admissions
Randolph-Macon College
P. O. Box 5005
Ashland, VA 23005-5505
Ph: (804) 752-7305
Email: akeith@rmc.edu

Ms. Abigail Davis
Assistant Director of Admissions
Sweetbriar College
P. O. Box 1052
Sweetbriar, VA 24595
Ph: (800) 381-6142
Email: adavis@sbc.edu

Dwayne Smith, MS.Ed.
Transfer and Curriculum Analyst
Office of the University Registrar
University of Richmond
Richmond, VA 23173
Ph: (804) 289-8047 / Fax:(804) 287-6578
Email: dsmith22@richmond.edu