Skip to Content
Online Services | Agencies | Governor | Help
Search Virginia.Gov
Skip Navigation  |  Intranet  |  Contact SCHEV    
> Overview
> Staff
> Calendar
> Careers
> Directions
> Newsroom
> Members
> Contact Council
> Meetings & Agendas
> Presentations
> Policy Discussions
> Advisory Committees
> Preparing for College
> List of Colleges
> Publications
> GEAR UP
> I Am the One
> Degree Inventory
> Transfer Tool
> Graduate Programs
> Adult Education Programs
> Student Complaint Process
> Financial Aid Overview
> Undergraduate
> Graduate
> Academic Common Market
> Domicile Information
> Blog
> Legislative Overview
> Higher Education Legislation
> Legislative Liaisons
> Code of Virginia
> Higher Ed Overview
> Military Education
> Outstanding Faculty Awards
> P.O.P.E
> College Access Grant
> No Child Left Behind
> State Education Agencies
> Board of Visitors

Virginia's Chief Transfer Officers—Community Colleges

Rajan Shore
Assistant Coordinator of Academic Counseling
Blue Ridge Community College
P. O. Box 80
One College Lane
Weyers Cave, VA 24486
Ph: (540) 453-2382
Email: ShoreR@brcc.edu

Mr. Matt McGraw
Director of Student Services
Dabney S. Lancaster Community College
1000 Dabney Dr.
Clifton Forge, VA 24422
Ph: (540) 863-2866
Email: mmcgraw@dslcc.edu

Dr. James Ahern
Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
Eastern Shore Community College
29300 Lankford Highway
Melfa, VA 23410
Ph: (757) 789-1748
Email: jahern@es.vccs.edu

Dr. Thomas N. Hollins, Jr.
Vice President of Student Affairs
J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College
P. O. Box 85622
Richmond, VA 23285-5622
Ph: (804)523-5296
Email: thollins@reynolds.edu

Dr. Judy Batson
Associate Vice President of Learning
Lord Fairfax Community College
6480 College St.
Warrenton, VA 20187
Ph: (540) 868-7210
Email: jbatson@lfcc.edu

Ms. Janice Shelton
Interim Dean of Arts and Sciences
New River Community College
P. O. Box 1127
Dublin, VA 24084
Ph: (540) 674-4316
Email: jshelton@nr.edu

Jennifer Hollyfield
Transfer Counselor/CTO
Patrick Henry Community College
645 Patriot Ave.
Martinsville, VA 24112
Ph: (276) 656-0306
Email: jhollyfield@patrickhenry.edu

Mr. Kemper Steele M.Ed.
Coordinator of Advising & Transfer Programs
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Room 146C, Main Building
Admissions & Advising Center
Charlottesville, VA 22902
Ph: (434) 961-6585
Email: ksteele@pvcc.edu

Mr. Brent Richey
Dean of Enrollment Management
Southside Virginia Community College
109 Campus Dr.
Alberta, VA 23821
Ph: (434) 949-1012
Email: brent.richey@southside.edu

Ms. Joyce Johnson
Dean of Student Development
Thomas Nelson Community College
99 Thomas Nelson Dr.
Hampton, VA 23670
Ph: (757) 825-2827
Email: johnsonj@tncc.edu

Ms. Lori Dwyer
Director of Educational Policy
Virginia Community College System
101 North 14th St., 15th floor
James Monroe Building
Richmond, VA 23219
Ph: (804) 819-1673
Email: ldwyer@vccs.edu

Ms. Becky Kraemer
Academic Advisor
Virginia Western Community College
P. O. Box 14007
Roanoke, VA 24015
Ph: (540) 857-7390
Email: rkraemer@virginiawestern.edu

 

Ms. Emily Muniz
Academic & Transfer Advisor
Central Virginia Community College
3506 Wards Rd.
Lynchburg, VA 24502
Ph: (434)-832-7805
Email:munize@cvcc.vccs.edu

Ms. Jazzmine Williams
Interim Transition Counselor
Danville Community College
1008 South Main Street
Danville, VA 24541
Ph: (434) 797-8460
Email: jawilliams@dcc.vccs.edu

Ms. Sheryl Williamson
Transfer Counselor,Counseling Services
Germanna Community College
10000 Germanna Point Dr.
Room 222, FAC2
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Ph: (540) 834-1043
Email: swilliamson@germanna.edu

Ms. Joy James
Director of Admissions and Records
John Tyler Community College
13101 Jefferson Davis Highway
Chester, VA 23831
Ph: (804) 706-5214
Email: jjames@jtcc.edu

Ms. Beth Boggs
Counselor
Mountain Empire Community College
3441 Mountain Empire Rd.
Big Stone Gap, VA 24219
Ph: (276) 523-2400 ext: 324
Email: bboggs@mecc.edu

Ms. Julia Brown
Coordinator for Transfer Services and
Chief Transfer Officer
Northern Virginia Community College
400 Wakefield Chapel Rd.
Annandale, VA 22003
Ph: (703) 323-3170
Email: jubrown@nvcc.edu

Tara Atkins-Brady
Vice President of Academic and Student Development
Paul D. Camp Community College
100 N. College Drive
Franklin, VA 23851-2422
Ph: (757) 569-6714
Email: Tatkins-brady@pdc.edu

Anne Kornegay
Dean, Student Development
Rappahannock Community College
12745 College Dr.
Glenns, VA 23149-2616
Ph: (804) 758-6731
Email: akornegay@rappahannock.edu

Barbara Fuller
Vice President of Academic & Student Services
Southwest Virginia Community College
P. O. Box SVCC
Richlands, VA 24641
Ph: (276) 964-7200
Email: Barbara.fuller@sw.edu

Dr. Kelli Sorey
Associate Vice President for Academic Effectiveness
Tidewater Community College
121 College Place
P. O. Box 9000
Norfolk, VA 23510
Ph: (757) 822-1065
Email: ksorey@tcc.edu

Hara Charlier
Vice President of Instruction and Student Services
Virginia Highlands Community College
P. O. Box 828
Abingdon, VA 24212
Ph: (276) 739-2429
Email: hcharlier@vhcc.edu

Dr. William Hightower
Vice President of Instruction & Student Services
Wytheville Community College
1000 East Main St.
Wytheville, VA 24382
Ph: (276) 223-4794
Email: wchighb@wcc.vccs.edu