Online Services | Agencies | Governor | Help
Search Virginia.Gov
Skip Navigation  |  Intranet  |  Contact SCHEV    
> Overview
> Staff
> Calendar
> Careers
> Directions
> Newsroom
> Members
> Contact Council
> Meetings & Agendas
> Presentations
> Policy Discussions
> Advisory Committees
> Preparing for College
> List of Colleges
> Publications
> GEAR UP
> I Am the One
> Degree Inventory
> Transfer Tool
> Graduate Programs
> Adult Education Programs

> Financial Aid Overview
> Undergraduate
> Graduate
> Academic Common Market
> Domicile Information
> Blog
> Legislative Overview
> Higher Education Legislation
> Legislative Liaisons
> Code of Virginia
> Boards of Visitors
> No Child Left Behind
> Challenge Grant
> Outstanding Faculty Awards
> P.O.P.E
> State Education Agencies

State Committee on Transfer—Contact List

- Schools are listed alphabetically by name.

Mr. James A. Pennix, MSW
Dean of Admissions
Radford University
327 Martin Hall
Radford, VA 24142
Ph: (540) 831-5371
Email: jpennix@radford.edu

Mr. Robert Griffin
Dean of Student Development
Rappahannock Community College
12745 College Dr.
Glenns, VA 23149
Ph: (804) 758-6731
Email: rgriffin@rappahannock.edu

Dr. Jennifer Blair
Dean of Enrollment Services
Richard Bland College
11301 Johnson Rd.
Petersburg, VA 23805
Ph: (804) 862-6231
Email: jblair@rbc.edu

Ms. Susan Paulson
Assistant Vice President for
Continuing Education
Saint Leo University
216 B 72nd St.
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Ph: (757) 373-7370
Email: susan.paulson@saintleo.edu

Ms. Shannon Feinman
Dean of Enrollment Management
Christanna Campus
Southside Virginia Community College
109 Campus Dr.
Alberta, VA 23821
Ph: (434) 949-1012
Email: shannon.feinman@southside.edu

Dr. Barbara J. Fuller
Vice President of Academic & Student Services
Southwest Virginia Community College
P. O. Box SVCC
Richlands, VA 24641
Ph: (276) 964-7200
Email: barbara.fuller@sw.edu

Dr. Paul Smith
Associate for Student Mobility Policy and Research
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
101 North 14th St. 9th Fl.
James Monroe Building
Richmond, VA 23219
Ph: (804 371-4932
Email: paulsmith@schev.edu

Dr. Lonnie J. Schaffer, Co-chair
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Thomas Nelson Community College
99 Thomas Nelson Drive
Hampton, VA 23666
Ph: (757) 825-2952
Email: schafferl@tncc.edu

Dr. Kellie C. Sorey
Associate Vice President for Academics
Tidewater Community College
121 College Place
P. O. Box 9000
Norfolk, VA 23510
Ph: (757) 822-1065
Email: ksorey@tcc.edu

Dr. John Morello
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
University of Mary Washington
George Washington Hall
Room 309
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Ph: (540) 654-1269
Email: jmorello@umw.edu

Ms. Olivia Hessing
Assistant Dean of Admisssions
University of Virginia
P.O. Box 400160
Peabody Hall, McCormick Rd.
Charlottesville, VA  22906
Ph:434-982-3200
Email:Osh3g@virginia.edu

Dr. Amelia Harris
Academic Dean
University of Virginia’s College at Wise
1 College Ave.
Wise , VA 24293
Ph: 276-376-4557
Email: Ajh7a@uvawise.edu

Dr. Daniel C. Lewis
Director of Educational Programs
Virginia Community College System
101 North 14th St., 15th floor
James Monroe Building
Richmond, VA 23219
Ph: (804) 819-4936
Email: dlewis@vccs.edu

Dr. Seth Sykes
Vice Provost of Academic Services
Virginia Commonwealth University
Hibbs Hall 119
P. O. Box 842002
Richmond, VA 23284-2002
Ph: (804) 827-8149
Email: ssykes@vcu.edu

Dr. Christine Harris
Director, Office of Humanities and Early Childhood
Virginia Department of Education
101 North 14th St., 25th Fl.
James Monroe Building
Richmond, VA 23219
Ph:(804)-786-3925
Email:Christine.Harris@doe.virginia.gov

Lt.Col. Neil Whitmore
Associate Director of Admissions
Virginia Military Institute
Lexington, VA 24450
Ph: (800) 767-4207
Email: whitmorend@vmi.edu

Ms. Mildred Johnson
Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Virginia Polytechnic Institute
and State University

924 Prices Fork Rd.
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Ph: (540) 231-6267
Email: mildredj@exchange.vt.edu

Dr. Nicolle Parsons-Pollard
Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Operations
Virginia State University
1 Hayden Dr.
220 Virginia Hall
Petersburg, VA 23806
Ph: (804) 524-6923
Email:mparsons-pollard@vsu.edu

Ms. Rebecca Kraemer
Assistant Recruitment Coordinator
Virginia Western Community College
P. O. Box 14007
Roanoke, VA 24038
Ph: (540) 857-7390
Email:rkraemer@virginiawestern.edu

 

Ms. Janet  Roberson
Registrar
Averett University
420 W. Main St.
Danville, VA 24541
Ph: (434) 791-5831
Email: roberson@averett.edu

Ms. Rajan Shore
Assitant Coordinator of Academic Counseling and Transfer Suppport Programs
Blue Ridge Community College
P. O. Box 80
One College Lane
Wyers Cove, VA 24486
Ph: (540) 453-2382
Email: shorer@brcc.edu

Dr. Muriel Mickles
Dean of Humanities & Social Science
Central Virginia Community College
3506 Ward Rd.
Lynchburg, VA  24506
Ph:434-832-7656
Email: micklesm@cvcc.vccs.edu

Dr. Lisa Duncan Raines
Vice Provost for Enrollment and Student Services
Christopher Newport University
1 University Place
Newport News, VA 23606
Ph: (757) 594-7155
Email: duncanl@cnu.edu

Ms. Sara L. Marchello
University Registrar
College of William and Mary
P.O. Box 8795
Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795
Ph: (757)221-2801
Email: slmarc@wm.edu

Mr. Matthew S. McGraw
Director of Student Services
Dabney S. Lancaster Community College
1000 Dabney Dr.
Clinton Forge, VA  24422
Ph:540-863-2866
Email:mmcgraw@dslcc.edu

Mr. Darren Troxler, M.Ed.
Associate Dean of Admissions
& Chief Transfer Officer
George Mason University
4400 University Dr., 3A4
Fairfax, VA 22030
Ph: (703) 993-2400
Email: dtroxler@gmu.edu

Ms. Sheryl Williamson
Transfer Counselor
Germanna Community College
10000 Germanna Point Dr.
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Ph: (540) 891-3021
Email: swilliamson@germanna.edu

Ms. Angela Boyd
Director of Admission
Hampton University
East Queen & Tyler Streets
Hampton, VA 23668
Ph: (757) 727-5070
Email: angela.boyd@hamptonu.edu

Ms. Robin Beale
Counselor for Career Planning & Transfer
J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College
P. O. Box 85622
Richmond, VA 23285
Ph: (804) 523-5067
Email: rbeale@reynolds.edu

Dr. Teressa A. Gonzalez
Vice Provost for Academic Programs
James Madison University
Sheldon Hall, 104 - MSC 7503
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
Ph: (540) 568-3404
Email: gonzalta@jmu.edu

Dr. Bill Fiege
Vice President of Learning and Student Success
John Tyler Community College
800 Charter Parkway
Midlothian, VA. 23114
Ph: (804) 594-1452
Email: bfiege@jtcc.edu

Dr. Jennifer Green
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Success
Longwood University
201 High St.
Farmville, VA 23909
Ph: (434) 395-2944
Email: greenjk@longwood.edu

Dr. Christopher Coutts
Provost, Faquier
Lord Fairfax Community College
Faquier Campus, Rm. 217
6480 College St.
Warrenton, VA 20187
Ph: (540) 351-1513
Email: ccoutts@lfcc.edu

Ms. Janice Shelton
Dean of Arts & Sciences
New River Community College
P. O. Box 1127
Dublin, VA 24084
Ph: (540) 674-4315
Email: jshelton@nr.edu

Ms. Danielle E. Williams
Director of Transfer Services
Norfolk State University
700 Park Ave.
Norfolk, VA 23504
Ph: (757) 451-7745
Email: dewilliams@nsu.edu

Ms. Julia Brown
Coordinator for Transfer Services
Northern Virginia Community College
4001 Wakefield Chapel Rd.
Annandale, VA  22003
703-323-3170
jubrown@nvcc.edu

Ms. Sandra M. Waters, Co-Chair
Executive Director for Advising
and Transfer Programs
Old Dominion University
1500 Webb University Center
Norfolk, VA 23529
Ph: (757) 683-6485
Email: smwaters@odu.edu

Dr. Tara Atkins-Brady
Vice President of Instruction and Student Development
Paul D. Camp Community College
100 N. College Dr.
Franklin, VA  23185
757-569-6714
TAtkins-Brady@pdc.edu

Mr. Kemper Steele
Coordinator of Advising and Transfer
Piedmont Virginia Community College
501 College Dr.
Room 146C, Main Building
Charlottesville, VA 22902-6585
Ph: (434) 961-6585
Email: ksteele@pvcc.edu

back to top