Skip to Content
Online Services | Agencies | Governor | Help
Search Virginia.Gov
Skip Navigation  |  Intranet  |  Contact SCHEV    
> Overview
> Staff
> Calendar
> Careers
> Directions
> Newsroom
> Members
> Contact Council
> Meetings & Agendas
> Presentations
> Policy Discussions
> Advisory Committees
> Preparing for College
> List of Colleges
> Publications
> GEAR UP
> I Am the One
> Degree Inventory
> Transfer Tool
> Graduate Programs
> Adult Education Programs

> Financial Aid Overview
> Undergraduate
> Graduate
> Academic Common Market
> Domicile Information
> Blog
> Legislative Overview
> Higher Education Legislation
> Legislative Liaisons
> Code of Virginia
> Boards of Visitors
> No Child Left Behind
> Challenge Grant
> Outstanding Faculty Awards
> P.O.P.E
> State Education Agencies

State Committee on Transfer—Contact List

- Schools are listed alphabetically by name.

Mr. Kemper Steele
Director of Advising and Transfer Programs
Piedmont Virginia Community College
501 College Dr.
Room 146C, Main Building
Charlottesville, VA 22902-6585
Ph: (434) 961-6585
Email: ksteele@pvcc.edu

Mr. James A. Pennix, MSW
Dean of Admissions and
Interim Vice-Provost of Enrollment Management
Radford University
327 Martin Hall
Radford, VA 24142
Ph: (540) 831-5371
Email: jpennix@radford.edu

Mr. Robert Griffin
Dean of Student Development
Rappahannock Community College
12745 College Dr.
Glenns, VA 23149
Ph: (804) 758-6731
Email: rgriffin@rappahannock.edu

Mr. Randy Dean
Director of Student Affairs
Richard Bland College
11301 Johnson Rd.
Petersburg, VA 23805
Ph: (804) 862-6231
Email: rbdean@rbc.edu

Ms. Susan Paulson
Assistant Vice President for
Continuing Education
Saint Leo University
216 B 72nd St.
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Ph: (757) 373-7370
Email: susan.paulson@saintleo.edu

Dr. Al Roberts
Provost
John H. Daniel Campus
Southside Virginia Community College
200 Daniel Rd.
Keysville, VA 23947
Ph: (434) 736-2005
Email: al.roberts@southside.edu

Dr. Barbara J. Fuller
Vice President of Instruction
Southwest Virginia Community College
P. O. Box SVCC
Richlands, VA 24641
Ph: (276) 964-7200
Email: barbara.fuller@sw.edu

Dr. Lonnie J. Schaffer
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Thomas Nelson Community College
99 Thomas Nelson Drive
Hampton, VA 23666
Ph: (757) 825-2952
Email: schafferl@tncc.edu

Dr. Kellie C. Sorey
Associate Vice President for Academics
Tidewater Community College
121 College Place
P. O. Box 9000
Norfolk, VA 23510
Ph: (757) 822-1065
Email: ksorey@tcc.edu

Dr. Timothy M. O'Donnell
Associate Provost for Academic Engagement and Student Success
University of Mary Washington
George Washington Hall
Room 309
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Ph: (540) 654-1252
Email: todonnel@umw.edu

Ms. Olivia Hessing
Assistant Dean of Admisssions
University of Virginia
P.O. Box 400160
Peabody Hall, McCormick Rd.
Charlottesville, VA  22906
Ph:434-982-3200
Email:Osh3g@virginia.edu

Dr. Amelia Harris
Academic Dean
University of Virginia’s College at Wise
1 College Ave.
Wise , VA 24293
Ph: 276-376-4557
Email: Ajh7a@uvawise.edu

Dr. Daniel C. Lewis
Director of Educational Programs
Virginia Community College System
101 North 14th St., 15th floor
James Monroe Building
Richmond, VA 23219
Ph: (804) 819-4936
Email: dlewis@vccs.edu

Dr. Seth Sykes
Associate Dean of Academic Services
Virginia Commonwealth University
Hibbs Hall 119
P. O. Box 842002
Richmond, VA 23284-2002
Ph: (804) 827-8648
Email: ssykes@vcu.edu

Dr. Christine Harris
Director, Office of Humanities and Early Childhood
Virginia Department of Education
James Monroe Building
Richmond, VA 23219
Ph:(804)-786-3925
Email:Christine.Harris@doe.virginia.gov

Ms. Kim Morton
Counselor, Science & Engineering Technologies
Director, Quality Enhancement Plan
Virginia Highlands Community College
P. O. Box 828
Abingdon, VA 24212
Ph: (276) 739-2434
Email: kmorton@vhcc.edu

Lt.Col. Neil Whitmore
Associate Director of Admissions
Virginia Military Institute
Lexington, VA 24450
Ph: (800) 767-4207
Email: whitmorend@vmi.edu

Ms. Wanda H. Dean
University Registrar and Chief Transfer Officer
Virginia Polytechnic Institute
and State University

250 Student Services Building
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Ph: (540) 231-7951
Email: wdean@vt.edu

Dr. Douglas Fiore
Associate Professor,
School of Liberal Arts and Education
Virginia State University
Harris Hall, Room 109 E
Petersburg, VA 23806
Ph: (804) 524-5443
Email: dfiore@vsu.edu

Ms. Rebecca Kraemer
Transfer Counselor
Virginia Western Community College
P. O. Box 14007
Roanoke, VA 24038
Ph: (540) 857-7390
Email:rkraemer@virginiawestern.edu

 

Ms. Janet  Roberson
Registrar
Averett University
420 W. Main St.
Danville, VA 24541
Ph: (434) 791-5831
Email: roberson@averett.edu

Ms. Annette Williams
Dean of Student Services
Blue Ridge Community College
P. O. Box 80
One College Lane
Wyers Cove, VA 24486
Ph: (540) 453-2332
Email: williamsa@brcc.edu

Dr. Muriel Mickles
Dean of Humanities & Social Science
Central Virginia Community College
3506 Ward Rd.
Lynchburg, VA  24506
Ph:434-832-7656
Email: micklesm@cvcc.vccs.edu

Ms. Lisa Duncan Raines
Dean of Enrollment Services
Christopher Newport University
1 University Place
Newport News, VA 23606
Ph: (757) 594-7846
Email: duncanl@cnu.edu

Ms. Sara L. Marchello
University Registrar
College of William and Mary
P.O. Box 8795
Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795
Ph: (757)221-2801
Email: slmarc@wm.edu

Mr. Matthew S. McGraw
Director of Student Services
Dabney S. Lancaster Community College
1000 Dabney Dr.
Clinton Forge, VA  24422
Ph:540-863-2866
Email:mmcgraw@dslcc.edu

Mr. Darren Troxler, M.Ed.
Interim Associate Dean of Admissions
& Chief Transfer Officer
George Mason University
4400 University Dr., 3A4
Fairfax, VA 22030
Ph: (703) 993-2400
Email: dtroxler@gmu.edu

Ms. Sheryl Williamson
Transfer Counselor
Germanna Community College
10000 Germanna Point Dr.
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Ph: (540) 891-3021
Email: swilliamson@germanna.edu

Ms. Angela Boyd
Director of Admission
Hampton University
East Queen & Tyler Streets
Hampton, VA 23668
Ph: (757) 727-5328
Email: angela.boyd@hamptonu.edu

Ms. Robin Beale
Counselor for Career Planning & Transfer
J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College
P. O. Box 85622
Richmond, VA 23285
Ph: (804) 523-5067
Email: rbeale@reynolds.edu

Dr. Teressa A. Gonzalez
Vice Provost for Academic Programs
James Madison University
Sheldon Hall, 104 - MSC 7503
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
Ph: (540) 568-3404
Email: gonzalta@jmu.edu

Dr. Ray Drinkwater
Vice President, Academic and Student Services
John Tyler Community College
800 Charter Parkway
Midlothian, VA. 23114
Ph: (804) 594-1452
Email: ldrinkwater@jtcc.edu

Ms. Sallie McMullin
Senior Associate Director, Admission
Longwood University
201 High St.
Farmville, VA 23909
Ph: (434) 395-2598
Email: mcmullinsd@longwood.edu

Dr. Judy Batson
Associate Vice President of Instruction
Lord Fairfax Community College
Faquier Campus, Rm. 217
6480 College St.
Warrenton, VA 20187
Ph: (540) 351-1514
Email: jbatson@lfcc.edu

Ms. Carol Hurst
Dean of Arts & Sciences
New River Community College
P. O. Box 1127
Dublin, VA 24084
Ph: (540) 674-4300
Email: churst@nr.edu

Dr. Mildred K. Fuller
Interim Vice Provost for
Undergraduate Studies,
Dean Graduate School
Norfolk State University
700 Park, Ave.
Norfolk, VA 23504
Ph: (757) 823-8408
Email: mkfuller@nsu.edu

Ms. Danielle E. Williams, Co-Chair
Community College Liaison
PASSport Program Coordinator
Norfolk State University
700 Park Ave.
Norfolk, VA 23504
Ph: (757) 823-2766
Email: dewilliams@nsu.edu

Ms. Julia Brown, Co-Chair
Coordinator for Transfer Services
Northern Virginia Community College
4001 Wakefield Chapel Rd.
Annandale, VA  22003
703-323-3170
jubrown@nvcc.edu

Ms. Sandra M. Waters
Assistant Dean for Advising
and Transfer Services
Old Dominion University
1500 Webb University Center
Norfolk, VA 23529
Ph: (757) 683-6485
Email: smwaters@odu.edu

Dr. Maxine Singleton
Vice President of Instruction and Student Development
Paul D. Camp Community College
100 N. College Dr.
Franklin, VA  23185
757-569-6713
MSingleton@pdc.edu


back to top