Skip to Content
Online Services | Agencies | Governor | Help
Search Virginia.Gov
Skip Navigation  |  Intranet  |  Contact SCHEV    
> Overview
> Staff
> Calendar
> Careers
> Directions
> Newsroom
> Members
> Contact Council
> Meetings & Agendas
> Presentations
> Policy Discussions
> Advisory Committees
> Preparing for College
> List of Colleges
> Publications
> GEAR UP
> I Am the One
> Degree Inventory
> Transfer Tool
> Graduate Programs
> Adult Education Programs

> Financial Aid Overview
> Undergraduate
> Graduate
> Academic Common Market
> Domicile Information
> Blog
> Legislative Overview
> Higher Education Legislation
> Legislative Liaisons
> Code of Virginia
> Boards of Visitors
> No Child Left Behind
> Challenge Grant
> Outstanding Faculty Awards
> P.O.P.E
> State Education Agencies

State Committee on Transfer—Contact List

Ms. Annette Williams
Dean of Student Services
Blue Ridge Community College
P. O. Box 80
One College Lane
Wyers Cove, VA 24486
Ph: (540) 453-2332
Email: williamsa@brcc.edu

Dr. Susan Peterson
Dean of Undergraduate Studies
College of William and Mary
Ewel Hall 125
Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795
Ph: (757) 241-2498
Email: smpete@wm.edu

Mr. Darren Troxler
Director of Admissions Operations
& Chief Transfer Officer
George Mason University
4400 University Dr., 3A4
Fairfax, VA 22030
Ph: (703) 993-2417
Email: dtroxler@gmu.edu

Ms. Angela Boyd
Director of Admission
Hampton University
East Queen & Tyler Streets
Hampton, VA 23668
Ph: (757) 727-5328
Email: angela.boyd@hamptonu.edu

Dr. Teressa A. Gonzalez
Vice Provost for Academic Programs
James Madison University
Sheldon Hall, 104 - MSC 7503
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
Ph: (540) 568-3404
Email: gonzalta@jmu.edu

Dr. Judy Batson
Associate Vice President of Learning
Lord Fairfax Community College
Faquier Campus, Rm. 217
6480 College St.
Warrenton, VA 20187
Ph: (540) 351-1514
Email: jbatson@lfcc.edu

Dr. Mildred K. Fuller
Interim Vice Provost for
Undergraduate Studies,
Dean Graduate School
Norfolk State University
700 Park, Ave.
Norfolk, VA 23504
Ph: (757) 823-8408
Email: mkfuller@nsu.edu

Ms. Sandra M. Waters
Assistant Dean for Advising
and Transfer Services
Old Dominion University
1500 Webb University Center
Norfolk, VA 23529
Ph: (757) 683-6485
Email: smwaters@odu.edu

Dr. Steven Nape
Vice Provost for Enrollment Planning
and Management
Radford University
341 Martin Hall
Box 6976
Radford, VA 24142
Ph: (540) 831-5470
Email: snape@radford.edu

Mr. Randy Dean
Director of Student Affairs
Richard Bland College
11301 Johnson Rd.
Petersburg, VA 23805
Ph: (804) 862-6231
Email: rbdean@rbc.edu

Dr. Barbara J. Fuller
Vice President of Instruction
Southwest Virginia Community College
P. O. Box SVCC
Richlands, VA 24641
Ph: (276) 964-7200
Email: barbara.fuller@sw.edu

Mr. William J. Travis Ed.D.
Provost, Historic Triangle Campus
Thomas Nelson Community College
4601 Opportunity Way
Williamsburg, VA 23188
Ph: (757) 253-4297
Email: travisw@tncc.edu

Dr. John Morello
Associate Provost
University of Mary Washington
George Washington Hall
Room 309
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Ph: (540) 654-1269
Email: jmorello@umw.edu

Dr. Amelia Harris
Academic Dean
University of Virginia's College at Wise
1 College Ave.
Wise, VA 24293
Ph: (276) 376-4557
Email: ajh7a@uvawise.edu

Dr. Gretchen Schmidt
Assistant Vice Chancellor for
Academic & Student Services
Virginia Community College System
101 North 14th St., 15th floor
James Monroe Building
Richmond, VA 23219
Ph: (804) 819-4697
Email: gschmidt@vccs.edu

Lt.Col. Neil Whitmore
Associate Director of Admissions
Virginia Military Institute
Lexington, VA 24450
Ph: (800) 767-4207
Email: whitmorend@vmi.edu

Ms. Wanda H. Dean
University Registrar and Chief Transfer Officer
Virginia Polytechnic Institute
and State University

250 Student Services Building
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Ph: (540) 231-7951
Email: wdean@vt.edu

 

Ms. Janet  Roberson
Registrar
Averett University
420 W. Main St.
Danville, VA 24541
Ph: (434) 791-5831
Email: roberson@averett.edu

Ms. Lisa Duncan Raines
Dean of Enrollment Services
Christopher Newport University
1 University Place
Newport News, VA 23606
Ph: (757) 594-7846
Email: duncanl@cnu.edu

Dr. Wade Davenport
Dean of Arts and Sciences
Danville Community College
108 South Main St.
Danville, VA 24541
Ph: (434) 797-8402
Email: wdavenport@dcc.vccs.edu

Ms. Pamela Frederick
Dean of Student Services
Germanna Community College
2130 Germanna Hwy.
Locust Grove, VA 22508
Ph: (540) 423-9125
Email: pfrederick@germanna.edu

Ms. Robin Beale
Counselor for Career Planning & Transfer
J. Sargeant Reynolds
Community College

P. O. Box 85622
Richmond, VA 23285
Ph: (804) 523-5067
Email: rbeale@reynolds.edu

Ms. Sallie McMullin
Senior Associate Director, Admission
Longwood University
201 High St.
Farmville, VA 23909
Ph: (434) 395-2598
Email: mcmullinsd@longwood.edu

Ms. Carol Hurst
Dean of Arts & Sciences
New River Community College
P. O. Box 1127
Dublin, VA 24084
Ph: (540) 674-4300
Email: churst@nr.edu

Dr. Sharon Robertson
Associate Vice President for
Academic Services
Northern Virginia Community College
4001 Wakefield Chapel Rd.
Annandale, VA 22003
Ph: (703) 323-3087
Email: srobertson@nvcc.edu

Dr. Clifford W. Haury
Dean of Humanities, Fine Arts,
and Social Sciences
Piedmont Virginia Community College
501 College Dr.
Charlottesville, VA 22902-7589
Ph: (434) 961-5380
Email: chaury@pvcc.edu

Mr. Robert Griffin
Dean of Student Development
Rappahannock Community College
12745 College Dr.
Glenns, VA 23149
Ph: (804) 758-6731
Email: rgriffin@rappahannock.edu

Ms. Susan Paulson
Assistant Vice President for
Continuing Education
Saint Leo University
216 B 72nd St.
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Ph: (757) 373-7370
Email: susan.paulson@saintleo.edu

Dr. Lonnie J. Schaffer
Associate Vice President for
College Transfer Education
Tidewater Community College
121 College Place
Norfolk, VA 23510
Ph: (757) 822-1065
Email: ljschaffer@tcc.edu

Ms. Olivia Hessing
Senior Admissions Counselor
University of Virginia
Office of Undergraduate Admission
P. O. Box 400160
Charlottesville, VA 22904
Ph: (434) 982-3200
Email: Olivia@virginia.edu

Dr. Martha L. Green
Spec.Assist. To the Provost-Vet. Sup.
Virginia Commonwealthy University
P. O. Box 842532
Ginter House
Richmond, VA 23284
Ph: (804) 828-5993
Email: migreen@vcu.edu

Ms. Alma Rowland
Dean of Business, Humanities,
and Social Sciences
Virginia Highlands Community College
P. O. Box 828
Abingdon, VA 24212
Ph: (276) 739-2436
Email: arowland@vhcc.edu

Dr. Douglas Fiore
Associate Professor,
School of Liberal Arts and Education
Virginia State University
Harris Hall, Room 109 E
Petersburg, VA 23806
Ph: (804) 524-5443
Email: dfiore@vsu.edu

Mr. Patrick Quinley
Associate Professor, Counselor
Virginia Western Community College
P. O. Box 14007
Roanoke, VA 24038
Ph: (540) 857-6324
Email:pquinley@virginiawestern.edu

 

SCHEV Staff

Dr. Carmen Johansen
Senior Associate for Academic Affairs and Planning
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
101 North 14th St., 9th floor
James Monroe Building
Richmond, VA 23219
Ph: 804-225-2635
Email:carmenjohansen@schev.edu