Skip to Content
Online Services | Agencies | Governor | Help
Search Virginia.Gov
Skip Navigation  |  Intranet  |  Contact SCHEV    
> Overview
> Staff
> Calendar
> Careers
> Directions
> Newsroom
> Members
> Contact Council
> Meetings & Agendas
> Presentations
> Policy Discussions
> Advisory Committees
> Preparing for College
> List of Colleges
> Publications
> I Am the One
> Degree Inventory
> Transfer Tool
> Graduate Programs
> Adult Education Programs
> Student Complaint Process
> Financial Aid Overview
> Undergraduate
> Graduate
> Academic Common Market
> Domicile Information
> Blog
> Legislative Overview
> Higher Education Legislation
> Legislative Liaisons
> Code of Virginia
> Higher Ed Overview
> Boards of Visitors
> College Access Grant
> Military Education
> No Child Left Behind
> Outstanding Faculty Awards
> P.O.P.E
> Virginia SARA
> State Education Agencies
Outstanding Faculty Awards

The Outstanding Faculty Awards are the Commonwealth's highest honor for faculty at Virginia's public and private colleges and universities. These awards recognize superior accomplishments in teaching, research, and public service.

Press Release: SCHEV and Dominion Resources Announce 2014 Outstanding Faculty Award Recipients

Nomination Guidelines

David Cifu

David Cifu
Virginia Commonwealth


Amy Clark

Amy Clark
University of Virginia
College at Wise

Linda Columbus

Linda Columbus
University of Virginia Rising Star

Wu-chun Feng

Wu-chun Feng
Virginia Tech

Quentin Kidd

Quentin Kidd
Christopher Newport

Michael Lane

Michael Lane
Emory & Henry College

Allison Larsen

Allison Orr Larsen
College of William
and Mary
Rising Star

Jeffrey McClurken

Jeffrey McClurken
University of Mary

Teaching with Technology

William Petri, Jr.

William Petri, Jr. University of Virginia

Raina Robeva

Raina Robeva
Sweet Briar College

Carolyn Rutledge

Carolyn Morcom Rutledge
Old Dominion University


Louise Billaud

Louise Billaud
New River Community

2014 Outstanding Faculty Award Recipients