Skip to Content
Online Services | Agencies | Governor | Help
Search Virginia.Gov
Skip Navigation  |  Intranet  |  Contact SCHEV    
> Overview
> Staff
> Calendar
> Careers
> Directions
> Newsroom
> Members
> Contact Council
> Meetings & Agendas
> Presentations
> Policy Discussions
> Advisory Committees
> Preparing for College
> List of Colleges
> Publications
> GEAR UP
> I Am the One
> Degree Inventory
> Transfer Tool
> Graduate Programs
> Adult Education Programs
> Student Complaint Process
> Financial Aid Overview
> Undergraduate
> Graduate
> Academic Common Market
> Domicile Information
> Blog
> Legislative Overview
> Higher Education Legislation
> Legislative Liaisons
> Code of Virginia
> Higher Ed Overview
> Military Education
> Outstanding Faculty Awards
> P.O.P.E
> College Access Grant
> No Child Left Behind
> Boards of Visitors
> State Education Agencies

Learning Technology Advisory Committee—Contact List

Abdous, M’Hammed
Director of the Center for Learning Technologies
Old Dominion University
336 Gornto.Norfolk, VA 23529
Ph: (757) 683-6378
mabdous@odu.edu

Adams, Danny L.
Office of eLearning Staff Director
Norfolk State University
RM 3223, Lyman B. Brook Library, Norfolk, VA 23504
Ph: (757) 823-8061
dadams@nsu.edu

Benson, Ella
Assistant Director of Academic Affairs
Cambridge- South Boston site
1403 Greenbrier Parkway, suite 300 , Chesapeake, VA 23320
Ph: (757) 424-0333
ella.benson@cambridgecollege.edu

Cheverton, Sarah Elizabeth (administrator)
Ctr for InstructionalTech
ECL 5305
James Madison University
MSC 4602
Harrisonburg, VA
Ph: (540) 568-3393
cheverse@jmu.edu

Edkins, Ivonna
Richmond Campus Director
University of Phoenix
6600 W. Broad, St., Richmond, VA 23230
Ph: (804) 281-3902
ivonna.edkins@phoenix.edu

Elder, Catherine
Assistant Professor, Division of Extended Studies
Florida Institute of Technology
Army Ed. Center , P. O. Box 4323, Ft. Eustis, VA 23601
Ph: (757) 887-2488
celder@fit.edu

Sebastian, Richard
Director of Teaching and Learning Technologies
Virginia Community College System
101 N. 14th St. , James Monroe Building, 15th floor, Richmond, VA 23219
Ph: (804) 819-4795
rsebastian@vccs.edu

Franklin, Laura
Assistant Dean, Foreign Languages & History
Northern Virginia Community College
3001 N. Beaugregard St. , Alexandra, VA 22311
Ph: (703) 845-6233
lfranklin@nvcc.edu

Franklin, Roger E.
Director of Academic Computing
Richard Bland College
11301 Johnsond Rd , Petersburg, VA 23805
Ph: ( 804) 862-6211
rfranklin@rbc.edu

Greenlaw, Steven A.
Professor, Career Adviser
University of Mary Washington
Dept. Of Economics, 1301 College Ave., Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Ph: (540) 654-1483
sgreenla@umw.edu

Hayes, William D.
Director, Fort Lee Center
St. Leo University
961 Bishop Loop, P. O. Box 5220, Fort Lee, VA 23801
Ph: (804) 861-8039
bud.hayes@saintleo.edu

Hilton, James
Vice President and Chief Information Officer
University of Virginia
P. O. Box 400217 , Charlottesville, VA 22904
Ph: (434) 982-2249
jlh5mc@virginia.edu

Kendall, David
Professor of Economics and Finance
University of Virginia- Wise
1 College Ave., Wise, VA 24293
Ph: (276) 328-0284
dlk8f@virginia.edu

Langlie, Nicholas
Longwood University
201 High Street
Farmville, VA 23909
Ph: (434) 395-2034
langlienk@longwood.edu

Moore, Anne H.
Associate Vice President, Learning Technologies
Virginia Tech
Learning Technologies, 3200 Torgersen Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061
Ph: (540) 231-7108
ahmoore@vt.edu

Moore, John
Director, Educational Techologies
Virginia Tech
Educational Technologies, 3004 Torgersen Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061
Ph: (540) 231-8991
jmoore1@vt.edu

Norton, Priscilla
Professor of Education
George Mason University
111 Commerce II Ffx, 4400 University Dr., Fairfax, VA 22030
Ph: (703) 993-2015
pnorton@gmu.edu

Nugent, Jeffrey S.
Co-Director
Center for Teaching Excellence
Virginia Commonwealth University
Grace Harris Hall, Suite 5116
Ph: (804) 827-0563
http://www.vcu.edu/cte

Overton, Reginald F.
Coordinator of Graduate Sport Management and Associate Professor of Sport Management
Virginia State University
1 Hayden Dr., Petersburg, VA 23806
Ph: (804) 524-5251
roverton@vsu.edu

Pitt, Sharon
Executive Director of DoIT
George Mason Unviersity
MSN 1F3, 4400 University Dr., Fairfax, VA 22030
(703) 993-3178
spitt@gmu.edu

Roche, Gene
Director of Academic Services
College of William and Mary
Blow Mem. Hall 156, Williamsburg, VA 23187
Ph: (757) 221-1879
earoch@wm.edu

Slezak, Jerry
Director Teach Learn Tech
Division of Teaching and Learning Technologies
University of Mary Washington
DuPont Hall, Room 310
jslezak@umw.edu
Ph: (540) 654-2118


St.Clair, John
Director, Distance and Blended Learning
University of Mary Washington
Stafford Campus, North Building B256
Ph: (540) 286-8116
jstclair@umw.edu

Covington, Beverly R.
Policy Analyst for Academic Affairs and Planning
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia (SCHEV)James Monroe Building101 N. 14th St. James Monroe Building, 9th floor, Richmond, VA 23219
Ph: (804) 371-0571
beverlycovington@schev.edu